Reviews



Just as fabulous as before! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for such a wonderful stay again. Your hotel is clean and comfortable, and your Staff friendly and helpful. My airport pickup was quick and Laura's English breakfast never disappoints. Its piping hot and yummy, a great way to begin my day. Thank you again for having me, see you again soon!

Reviewer:Christina N | Wed 31st Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Decent- Rating 3/5

Close to airport &bus / train station is a plus. Small room though.Good for layover.

Reviewer:Jeffrey G | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


short stay - Rating 4/5

thank you for accommodation, it was a warm and clean room for a good price very near to Gatwick airport and transfer to the airport was provided :)

Reviewer:Evi E | Wed 22nd Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


DMA, BSc, Kpt. - Rating 5/5

I could not find the reset rating link?I found your facilities absolutely fine and fitting well for a traveller passing, due to early flights from Gatwick. Service was very helpful and considerate (Italian lady). 5 is my feedback to you. Regards, Bjorn Olav Svanberg.

Reviewer:Bjorn OlavS | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Park and Stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel was easy to find, not far from the airport, and the staff arranged for my early (04.30) transfer to Gatwick - sadly missing breakfast.On my return, I was picked up within 15 mins of my telephone call.Excellent value for money

Reviewer:Nigel H | Thu 14th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful accommodation - Rating 5/5

Recently, while travelling to Australia, I had a stopover at Gatwick. I was lucky enough to chance upon the Gainsborough Lodge. Located very close to the airport, in a very pretty location. They provide an Airport pick up/drop off service which was extremely helpful for me. My room was really comfortable;bight and airy with en-suite, kettle and TV. I had a very pleasant stay. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. I would stay there again.

Reviewer:MaryB | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable accommodation near airport and train station- Rating 5/5

Gainsborough lodge was clean and comfortable, easy to find and just what I needed after a 26 hour flight. It's a quick trip from the airport and close to Horley train station which made it easy to get to my next destination. I would stay here again

Reviewer:RoxanaB | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable with Helpful Staff - Rating 4/5

Our room was perfectly comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful when I needed a hairdryer and to have the sink plug checked. We enjoyed our lovely, cooked breakfast, too. Best of all - We were VERY close to Gatwick for our flight the next day.

Reviewer:Mr. Catherine C | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Close to perfect - Rating 5/5

Charming place, really enjoyed my stay-prompt pickup from airport, pleasantly located near railway station and shops with waitrose. Characterful guest house, pleasant, helpful staff, small non-ensuite room very good with tea and coffee making facility and sink with soap and shower gel packet, nice view from window of leafy Horley.Bed comfy but single, thin pillow perhaps led me to wake early with crick in neck- I should have asked for extra one.Toilet and shower room just across hall has shower gel &shampoo selection, shower worked well though watch your toes as you walk in as projection from floor.Breakfast room was beautiful, clean with big windows, great layout of food and drink options, grapefruit, prunes, cereals, fruit juice, make-your-own tea, coffee and toast with range of spreads. Good fried breakfast.Would choose same place again-excellent value.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan C | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly, comfortable - Rating 4/5

This is my favorite place to stay when I fly out of Gatwick on an eraly flight. THe updates to the room make it even more comfortable. The breakfast room is cozy, the breakfast is outstanding and the Lodge is with in walking distance to the town and train station

Reviewer:Ms. Phyllis G | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from home, close to Gatwick - Rating 5/5

Incredible value.Fantastic breakfast and close to the Airport.Why pay two to three times the price elsewhere for poor service from a 'chain'.I will stay there again, without doubt.Lovely staff too.

Reviewer:Mark A | Wed 29th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Hotel close to the airport. - Rating 5/5

The hotel receptionist was friendly and very helpful. I came in 2 hrs ahead of check-in time and I waited for 15-20ish mins only. Since flying in from an overnight flight I do appreciate them accommodating me right away. The room was awesome good condition spacious and clean.

Reviewer:MarilynO | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


clean, quiet. excellent ratio quality/price - Rating 5/5

And free shuttle to and from the airport. Lovely staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Denis L | Sat 21st Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


good nights sleep - Rating 4/5

I have stayed at the Gainsborough a few times and the standard is good. Rooms are cleaner (much cleaner and more modern than some of the neighboring premises) Friendly and good value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Wed 7th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


A place to stay - Rating 4/5

Good Value and a good nights sleepWhat more do you want from a B &B

Reviewer:Mr.TimBrooke H | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Great stay yet again- Rating 4/5

Thanks again for a warm welcome and a comfortable stay, will be back next time we fly from Gatwick for about the tenth time at the Gainsborough :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachael W | Tue 8th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Great again - Rating 5/5

I keep coming just right for a one night airport stop over

Reviewer:Mr. Brian W | Wed 2nd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Quiet Horley - Rating 5/5

Lodge very nice &close to centre of town.Helpful staff &delicious breakfast.A nice comfortable setting.Very efficient at getting my sister &I to the airport.Rooms could do with a little up-grading, but, on the whole a good stay.Julie was very helpful &tended to all our needs/questions.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara T | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcome - Rating 4/5

This guest house was most welcoming to us . Spotless in every way. Left our car there and they transported us to and from the airport. We will be recommending this guesthouse to friends and family. If you require luxury this won't be for you but down to earth nice breakfast and clean then i would say try it

Reviewer:Mrs. edith w | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Cheap and cheerful - Rating 4/5

Girl at reception very polite and cheerful. Service very good, especially the new girl. Value for money.Poor quality bedspreads, no valance and having to pay £5 extra each for ride to the airport before 9am lets it down.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon P | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


review - Rating 3/5

Comfortable and clean.

Reviewer:Ms. imelda b | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Good Stopover - Rating 4/5

We had a clean comfortable room for our one night stopover.The Gainsborough is a 5 minute walk to downtown.The airport shuttle was a great feature.Comfy bed, nice towels and linens and a great nice sleep.Also, really enjoyed Horley - a lovely town.

Reviewer:Ms. Gale S | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay Gainsborough Lodge - Rating 4/5

Room comfortable.Efficient service to and from airport.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet E | Thu 26th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Noise - Rating 4/5

The place was clean ,close too shops and train station also airport.Floors are very loose thereby woke up with people'moving above, us staff was great, breakfast was ample for us.

Reviewer:Mr. John S | Tue 24th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Gainsborough Lodge - Rating 4/5

Really good value for money, good nights sleep, good accommodations.Good breakfast and quick.Can also use their shuttle to the airport if needed.Have stayed here on a number of occasions and haven't been disappointed.

Reviewer:Ms. Sally A | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Hotel review- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay near Gatwick Airport .Short local bus trip from airport. Quiet and clean room.

Reviewer:Mr. Waclaw L | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is my second stay here and it won't be my last. The room was spotless and bed was comfortable. The breakfast is cooked to order in a spacious conservatory overlooking a lovely garden.The shuttle bus is very efficient and the staff are polite and helpful.

Reviewer:Ms. Susan H | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very nice place! - Rating 4/5

I have spent one night in a single bedroom, it was cosy and clean. Everything was ok.

Reviewer:Mr. Simone R | Sat 2nd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


great value - Rating 3/5

Very clean, friendly staff, great value for money!

Reviewer:Mr. brendan p | Wed 9th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Beautiful breakfast- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Floorboards very creaky but will use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen S | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant Location - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Gainsborough lodge now for three or four times during the last 12 months and have found the accommodation always to be clean comfortable and warm I haven't used the other facilities as I often leave at five or 530 in the morning but there is a lovely seating area lounge and a very large breakfast room and I am always welcomed by a very friendly gentleman on the reception desk.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom A | Tue 19th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Business accomodation - Rating 4/5

Friendly and clean hotel that is reasonably priced. Close to shops, restaurants and amenities.I much preferred this type of accommodation to the plastic hotels in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Wed 13th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay - Rating 4/5

The Lodge was very accomodating in fact I requested a room where I can carry my various luggages which were many and was given a first floor room. The room was basic yet satisfactory and met all the basic needs. The Lodge also offers a shuttle service and the driver is a saint in person. Thank you for everything and keep up the good service. It is not luxury which sell but service and client oriented approaches too.Will recommend it as it is also within walking distance to the train station and town center.

Reviewer:Miss. Cristabelle Cristina T | Thu 17th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


OTTIMO - Rating 5/5

Lo consiglio a tutti. Rapporto qualitá prezzo ottimo.a soli 40 min dal centro di londra. Edificio in stile vittoriano, stanza molto carina, tutto in legno, bagno funzionale. Molto pulito. Personale molto gentile.a 3 min a piedi dalla stazione ferroviaria.perfetto. grazie.ps. con la travelcard weekend offpeak fino a horley che è fuori da zona 6 di 2 fermate è comunque molto conveniente pernottare in questo albergo.per informazioni:maxbaglioni@tiscali.it

Reviewer:Mr. massimiliano b | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent overnight stay - Rating 5/5

I have tried other establishments in the Horley area and this is the best by far. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast comprised a wide choice of cereals. My breakfast was cooked to order and the shuttle was reliable. I will return when I next fly from Gatwick.

Reviewer:Ms. Susan H | Fri 20th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Bed n parking - Rating 5/5

As before it was a pleasure to stay here,really lovely helpful,friendly people.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth D | Wed 11th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


A Comfortable and Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Just as it said on the description. £9 in a cab as I arrived after 11pm. Clean and comfortable room, paid for a single and got a double. Breakfast was ample (i chose the vegetarian option), free wifi which was also available in my room. I will surely use this hotel again. The staff were great and really friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Katrina L | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Gatwick accessible retreat on a rural sleepy street - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the hotel the night before flying to Malta I did a quick search and up popped the hotel the room which I had £35 was superb with an ensuite TV wash hand basin and tea coffee making facilities.I definitely will use this hotel again previously I have been staying at the premier in in Gatwick North but the difference in price and the fact that this little hotel is in a rule location but in the town I prefer.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom A | Tue 6th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Option Near Gatwick Airport - Rating 4/5

I stayed for one night in order to catch my flight on the next day. Bus stops very near to the house and there are many food options close by (even at night). I arrived and received my key and room promptly and reception was very friendly. I was also able to spend some time in the lounge after check out - which was very convenient. All in all it was a good stay and the room was comfortable and clean. The only thing I would have wished for was internet in the room, and slightly more present staff - I was often not sure who to turn to for questions. There is free internet in the lounge. Breakfast is good.Everything was good and I would go there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Shauna B | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Happy with Gainsborough Lodge - Rating 5/5

Quaint, clean, comfortable,cozy, efficient, and reasonably priced lodging near Gatwick Airport.Gainsborough is a little gem, steps away from Horley town center and train station.There are a good selection ofrestaurants, bars, and local supermarkets near by.They have a nice dining area foryou to eat your Take Out food and they do serve breakfast in the morning. I like the fact that I can make coffee and tea inside my room. It feels like being at your house instead of a strange hotel. It is aclean, cozt, family owned establishment with newly remodeled bathrooms.It un-pretentious, well maintained, and their beds are comfortable.The Manager (Giraq Patel)was very nice, helpful, and offered exceptional service. He picked us up at the airport and drop us off, as promised, with positive attitude on a pouring rainy day, and made everything so much more pleasant for us.We would come back here again and highly recommend it.My son said it best,"I love this place.It feels like home.Let's come back here again!"We both slept through the night after a long journey from Switzerland. It helped prepared us for our journey back to USA and was a wonderful finish to our 3 months Holidays abroad in Great Britain.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ninon P | Thu 27th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A cosy home to stay for a while - Rating 4/5

I must say this lodge was like a home, small, cosy and all that you need for a short transit. I was there with my daughter who was sitting for some exams in the area so I needed somewhere close and not too expensive. The area is very quite and yet just down the road are some great shops while on the other side is the bus stop which takes you either to the train station or the airport. In our short stay we even visited the Mall in Crawley which is just 20mins away by bus. The pick up from the airport was very convenient as we where tired from our flight and welcomed an easy way to get to the lodge. The owner is very friendly. The lodge has a lovely room over looking the garden where we had our breakfast each morning occasionally spotting a squirrel or magpie. Will definitely return if I need to stay in Gatwick.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rose-anne C | Sat 22nd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Good choice - Rating 4/5

The hotel is really just 5 minutes from the airport. The shuttle bus picked me up about 10 minutes after I called the hotel. The room was very pleasant, the bathroomwas redone not a longtime ago, looked new. The breakfast was excellent. This hotel is a very good value for your money. The Horley train station is just a 5minute walk from the hotel. It was certainly a good choice to stay in this hotel.

Reviewer:Ms. Katalin B | Sun 2nd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


gainsborough lodge - Rating 4/5

I would stay there again, i booked the wrong night by mistake.The hotelier was most helpful in finding us a room at short notice.

Reviewer:Mrs. pam m | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Decent accommodation at reasonable prices - Rating 4/5

Went for the cheapest option when booking online, which can sometimes backfire, but I wasn't disappointed. The room was clean and tidy, with a decent TV and tea / coffee making facilities. The hotel is in a handy location with off street parking and provided a comfortable base for my week's stay in Horley

Reviewer:Mr. Iain B | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Comfortable twin room 15 with tea/coffee facilities and spotless bathroom. Plentiful breakfast and efficient/friendly taxi service to/from Airport. Good value for money and I would not hesitate to recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. John W | Fri 9th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone who ii looking for an accommodation near Gatwick airport. I received a proper 4 stars hotel treatment. When i got to the airport by train, i called the hotel to have someone who picked me up. A car arrived after 5 minutes and it drove me to the hotel. I git a lovely room whith two single beds, flat screen tv and ensuite. It was extremely clean. Bed was confi and the room was very quite. Overall, i had a pleasant night.With only 5 pounds extra, i booked a car that picked me up in the morning at 6.30 sharp.I will definetelystay in this hotel again.

Reviewer:Miss. Antonella P | Tue 30th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Fine for a night - Rating 4/5

Should you have a very early Gatwick flight and be in need of a place to stay nearby which is cheap, then what this hotel has to offer is fine. The room was warm:the bed comfy;the shower was powerful enough. In addition, the early morning pick up that they arranged was on time and reliable.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim B | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Get value for Money Place to Stay near Gatwick - Rating 4/5

Get value for Money Place to Stay near Gatwick Airport and Horley town centre.The lodge is not the Ritz but it is a good place to stay offering va,ue for money and a good location.The rooms are clean and of good decor;have a good TV and shower room and comfortable.The lodge is in walking distance of the town centre of Horley and the towns railway station (which is one stop, 3 mins from Gatwick Airpor, aten minute walk from the lodge))and a direct bus to the airport stops 1 min walk from the lodge (current single fare is £2.20 and they run 24/7)

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher H | Wed 12th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Perfect for the traveller - Rating 4/5

I like this place. It is conveniently located about 3 mins from both Gatwick terminals and close enough to Horley to grab a bite and a pint. The rooms are fine. Beds firm but comfy enough. They have en suite with a good shower. rooms are clean and tidy with plenty of power points. Couldn't get wifi to reach the top floor though.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin C | Thu 9th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


GATWICK LOCATION - Rating 4/5

Excellent location for overnight stay and travel to/from London Gatwick including ability to leave vehicle for period of time. recently renovated ensuite with other facilities being of good quality. Issues with contacting B&B via courtesy phone at Gatwick terminal upon return due to number no longer being valid (updated number needs to be listed).

Reviewer:Mr. Garry N | Tue 16th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Value for Money Place to Stay - Rating 3/5

This guest house is a great value for money place to stay close to Gatwick Airport and Horley;do not expect any frills but the place is clean and some of the rooms are well decorated;the refurbishment program seems to be taking an age to complete. Good location for local restaurants

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher H | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you. the shuttle service is great, room is clean, staff was nice

Reviewer:Mr. Krisztina M | Tue 29th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great for Gatwick - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay before an early flight out of Gatwick - thoroughly recommend !

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew B | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


good value for your money - Rating 5/5

The shuttles to the hotel and back to the airport were on time, the room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. We were really satisfied with this hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laure G | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Family Break - Rating 5/5

We were two family, with young children andone baby.We stayed in Horley for one night, because our plane was leaving early from Gatwich to France. We were warmly welcomed by the staff,and we had a pleasant stay in the little bungalow. Great quiet place for families! We will definitly come back!

Reviewer:Mr. Leila F | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Gainsborough Lodge - Rating 4/5

Our first choice whenever we have to stay at Gatwick. Very reasonably priced, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and a nice location. So close to the airport but no noise.Very good.

Reviewer:Mr. Nick H | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Returning Visit - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Gainsborough Lodge many times over the last few years and, as always, have been completely satisfied with all aspects of staying at this accommodation.The Weatherspoon's in Horley is also on the OK list.

Reviewer:Mr. Victor F | Thu 15th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Transit - Rating 4/5

For the price of the single room, it was perfect for me. I just needed a bed to sleep as my connecting flight was early in the morning. Lots of places for eating nearby. Only problem was the small size of the bathroom. Free pick up at the airport as I booked through the website. Overall, good stay for the price.

Reviewer:Mr. Vishwamitra O | Tue 13th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

I booked a single with ensuite but was given a twin, so it was relatively spacious, except for the bathroom which was quite small. Worst feature:the shower was hardly more than a trickle. Breakfast is in a very nice solarium with garden view. The staff are very pleasant. This hotel is relatively basic, but is close to train and bus connections to Gatwick and was excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tanya T | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Lovely. Just what I needed.

Reviewer:Miss. Gemma B | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


A good bargain - Rating 4/5

Excellent accommodation at a modest price. Friendly staff, free to/from airport transferGood breakfast quickly served. Comfy beds

Reviewer:Mr. Eric G | Thu 1st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Stayed 4 nights - Rating 3/5

We spent four night at this guest house to explore the area that included a day out inBrighton and shopping in Crawley.The guest house is clean and smoothly run by friendly staff.Very good rates and conviently situated for bus stops and rail station.Thanks Mary &Philip from Malta 16th to 20th April 2014

Reviewer:Ms. Mary C | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Be here - Rating 5/5

Great place , good value , local to all amenities , and trains to London.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Fri 18th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Stay! Cozy Room - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend staying here! Wonderful room, good breakfast, efficient shuttle to airport. Could not ask for any more! The location is just minutes from town so an easy walk to pick up some food or have a sit down for a cup of coffee (or hot chocolate!)

Reviewer:Mr. Joshua T | Sat 15th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Good for the price - Rating 4/5

Good place to spend a night before flying out. Easy walk from Horley station, and has a complimentary shuttle to Gatwick, if you book with them. For those who eat breakfast, it's available at an extra charge. Rooms are rather small (by North American standards), and the free wifi operates only in the lounge;but the staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Dr. Jonathan W | Fri 21st Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Stayed while playing in Chess Event- Rating 5/5

Very good value for your money with breakfast included with my room. The room was comfortable and warm enough after a long dayas I needed a cheap place to stay for the night as I was taking part in a 2 day chess event

Reviewer:Mr. Colin GeorgeV | Sun 16th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Staff very helpful and friendly.Rooms basic and clean.Breakfast very good. Very handy having car to transport you to Gatwick although buses and train station within walking distance.Have stayed here a few times before. Would recommend, good value for money.

Reviewer:Ms. Sally A | Sun 5th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Cosy room - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay here. My room was small and cosy which I liked. The shower was amazing.

Reviewer:Ms. Sharon H | Sat 4th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable & good value - Rating 4/5

Comfortable hotel if you are needing to be in the Horley or Gatwick area.Much nicer than many more expensive hotels in the area.Have stayed before this time and will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. JohnH | Fri 15th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


rating - Rating 3/5

Very friendly, accommodating and eager to please. Pick up and drop off service from Gatwick great, close to Wetherspoons and local shopping. Clean room with shower and quiet.

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick E | Fri 25th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Our stay - Rating 4/5

My friend and I stayed at the Gainsborough Lodge twice in the last 8 days. We had a very friendly welcome,choice of room and transport ordered for our outward journey.Room was adequate and clean.we arrived in the early hours on return due to problems at Gatwick and we only had to make a call for ourkey to be sorted as we had the same room.breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.Both of us would have no problems staying here again,staff are very pleasant.

Reviewer:Miss. Ruth H | Thu 17th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Tranquilo y sencillo - Rating 5/5

Estaba allá para una noche.Recoger del Aeropuerto - sin problemas.Los cuartos son limpios y el desayuno esta haciendo fresco y de gusto!Con mucho gusto otra vez.

Reviewer:Mr. Benjamin H | Wed 16th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


would stay again - Rating 4/5

A little dated but friendly staff and clean good breakfast. Better than expected for the price.Would stop again

Reviewer:Mr. Martin L | Sun 29th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

That was a very nice one night stay.Very helpful staff - they helped me to arrange tranfer to the airport at 3 a.m.Would stay again!

Reviewer:Ms. Agnieszka P | Fri 27th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Breakfast - Rating 3/5

The airport shuttle was convenient and the staff very courteous. The American breakfast was rather delicious. I would just make sure that the carpet in the room and the hallway could be washed more often to get rid of possible order and germs.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike C | Fri 6th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Fine place to spend the night - Rating 3/5

We used this hotel to spend the night after landing on Gatwick Airport. The beds were good and the room looked ok. Certainly worth the price.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald K | Fri 30th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


thank you - Rating 5/5

it was a pleasure to stay at the lodge:airport shuttle was quick and on time , room was clean and comfortable. For one night it was perfect. thank you!

Reviewer:Ms. Krisztina M | Thu 22nd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice to stay for a night - Rating 4/5

I just had one night to get a flight and booked the airport shuttle as well. Nice and friendly people work there. So, I can recommend it!

Reviewer:Mr. Nicolas M | Sun 4th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Very Helpful - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay . My room was upgraded as there was a few guests leaving through the night and the staff were worried that I would be disturbed . Very grateful for their consideration .

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley C | Wed 31st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Good one night stay - Rating 3/5

Myself,partner and our friends used this lodge to stay overnight pre flight at Gatwick.The staff were very helpful and we used their transfer service to and from the airport. Room was clean and big enough for 1 night stay. My only concern was the bathroom could have done with a bit of tender loving care(paint and clean up). A good night all in all.

Reviewer:Miss. Victoria T | Mon 29th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

Clean accommodation, nice area, very convenient for airport and close to local village amenities such as choice of restaurants - within a 2 minute walk. Great value, no complaints at all.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert F | Mon 22nd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Value for Money - Rating 4/5

I arrived at Gatwick at 10.45 p.m. and called Gainsborough lodge for transportation.The driver picked me up and my one night stay was peaceful.The breakfast was more than the amount paid.In all, there was no disappointment.Their staff was helpful.In all, if you are looking for a budget hotel with internet facility, I will recommend the Gainsborough lodge.

Reviewer:Mrs. Olubunmi O | Sat 20th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Gainsborough Lodge - Rating 4/5

Very helpful and friendly. Rooms a bit primitive but service is great

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon B | Fri 14th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


stay at Gainsborough Lodge - Rating 4/5

Clean room, very friendly and helpful staff. Free transport to en from Gatwick between 9 am and 11pm

Reviewer:Ms. Esther C | Thu 13th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


good - Rating 4/5

Nice to stay , convenient for travel and town.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Fri 31st May 2013 | 5 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Once again the friendly reception and excellent service was spot on. With quick transfers to airport.

Reviewer:Mrs. Theresa W | Tue 21st May 2013 | 5 years ago


Verygood value - Rating 5/5

Very nice place , good value and convenient.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Fri 17th May 2013 | 5 years ago


A very pleasant time- Rating 4/5

Nice clean accomodation, friendly staff and with a customer focus

Reviewer:Ms. SantoshS | Fri 17th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Gainsborough Lodge for one night and everything went smoothly.The rooms were clean and tidy and the car was safely kept for 2 weeks whilst we were on holiday.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Annette A | Mon 13th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

We had an early flight, so booked Gainsborough Lodge, Easy to find, Check in good, Room fine, Transport to &from Airport good. Would defiantly book again, Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine R | Sun 21st Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


excellent- Rating 5/5

A very nice clean and warm room.Friendly staff and ideal for the airport.I did'nt have the breakfast but my mate did and he was happy with it and he's a fussy git.Good size telly and plenty of tea and coffee.The only critisism I would have is that the shower is a bit weak but other than that hihly recomended.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Thu 10th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Back again - Rating 4/5

I have stayed at the Gainsborough Lodge 3 times now. I travel through the Gatwick airport a few times a year and have been to many guestgouses in the area over the years and the Lodge is a great value for money. It is clean, great location and the staff are always helpful.

Reviewer:Ms. Vickie L | Mon 19th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


1 Night Stay - Rating 3/5

Place pretty basic but staff very pleasant;good enough for a 1 night stay, and I'd do so again at the price paid, which included 1 week's car parking and an early morning trip to the airport.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris H | Mon 15th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


value for money - Rating 4/5

Value for money. My request to be transported to airport in the morning did not get recorded but it got resolved in the end.

Reviewer:Mr. Vit N | Wed 10th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Airport Stayover - Rating 3/5

This is basic cheap accomodation, and it could do with a tidy up outside and general paint and decorate. But even saying that the staff are very friendly and helpful the room was adequate with new bedding and shower room was ok. Breakfast is cooked nicely but maybe could do with a bit more variety.Overall it is good value for money but do not expect any frills.

Reviewer:Miss. Jane C | Wed 10th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Nice Stay - Rating 4/5

Have stayed here before - good value for the money. Friendly - Nice breakfast - are renovating all the rooms - no complaints

Reviewer:Mrs. Marina D | Sun 7th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


my opinion - Rating 4/5

I stayed at Gainsborough Lodge two nights September 2012. The hotel is at very good place, just 5 minutes waking distance from the Horsley railway station. The hotel is quite comfortable for the price and the staff is very polite. I would recomend this place for everyone who is traveling from or to Gatwik airport.

Reviewer:Mr. Stoyan N | Sat 22nd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Very near airport. - Rating 4/5

I found Gainsborough Lodge to be very comfortable with good facilities.The staff were very courteous and helpful and it is only a few minutes from Gatwick airport.I would certainly choose to stay there again.

Reviewer:Ms. Morag M | Tue 4th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

It is so good it has been awarded another star from the AA. I have stayed at the Gainsborough 3 times now and recommend it to everyone who is going to the gatwick/crawley area. Have taken different friends with me and they are all planing on using the Lodge again.The staff are always so very helpful and everything is neat, clean and fresh.It's not just a stop over on your travels its an extension of your holiday.

Reviewer:Mrs. Theresa W | Fri 31st Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Comfortable anf friendly overnight stop - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with the accommodation for this overnight stop prior to flying from Gatwick.Very reasonable price. Extremely clean and very comfortable. The owner was friendly and helpful. The accommodation is in a quiet location and the free shuttle to and from the airport took only 5 mins as stated. Would certainly use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol A | Mon 18th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


gainsborough lodge - Rating 3/5

A nice and cheap accommodation and an extremely gentle and helpful guy at the reception

Reviewer:Mr. Luca B | Thu 14th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely night at Gainsborough Lodge - rooms are comfortable and clean, great location 5/10 minutes from the airport and nice little town close by. The shuttle to the airport is cheap and convenient and the staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Miss. Kathleen Q | Tue 29th May 2012 | 6 years ago