Reviews



Summary
4.4

Perfect - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, rooms were a nice size, beds were comfy. We had an early morning flight so didn’t have breakfast, but plenty of tea and coffee in the rooms. Staff were lovely and informative. Would stay here again as very near to airport.

Reviewer: Karen W | Thu 13th Apr 2023 | 1 year ago


Calm, tranquil and beautiful place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We lost our flight to Agadir, but got a pleasant surprise in your hotel. For us scandinavic travellers your hotel is just like living in a scene of a Harry Potter movie🤗

Reviewer: Mikaela G | Wed 22nd Mar 2023 | 1 year ago


A wonderful place to stay overnight at Gatwick Airport. - Rating 5/5

This place is so lovely: cosy and warm and there are beautiful cafes to eat nearby , we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Gainsborough lodge for your hospitality 🌺

Reviewer: Yana S | Thu 9th Mar 2023 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

It was lovely to stay at the lodge just like being at home

Reviewer: Maria | Mon 6th Mar 2023 | 1 year ago


No - Rating 5/5

No

Reviewer: WUYUCHI | Sun 5th Mar 2023 | 1 year ago


A comfortable,convenient stay. - Rating 4/5

Our 3 night stay at the Gainsborough Lodge was good,Nice welcome. Comfortable beds,very clean,lovely hotwater and heating,enjoyed tea/coffee tray.It was also so convenient for Horley Village,shops,pubs etc.The Station was close too.A good stay we were all happy with Thank you Gainsborough Lodge and the folk who run it.

Reviewer: Kathleen W | Wed 1st Mar 2023 | 1 year ago


Basic but clean - Rating 3/5

It's basic and small but clean and comfortable.Just what you need for early flight.Only complaint is we asked him to book us a taxi for early morning to Gatwick for early flight.It didn't turn up and when we rung it hadn't been booked.Almost missed our flight cos had to wait for another one.So for that reason we wouldn't go back

Reviewer: Gillian T | Wed 22nd Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


will recommend - Rating 4/5

stayed one night before travelling from Gatwick airport and would be happy to do so again ( subject to the car being ok when we return this time)pleasant staff, nice room, clean and comfortable

Reviewer: Elliot/ M | Wed 22nd Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Pleasant & conveniet - Rating 4/5

It’s a great location only 10 mins from Gatwick (£13 by taxi). It’s clean & with comfortable beds. All you need for a stopover to & from the airport. With a big car park as well.

Reviewer: David S | Sat 18th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


My stay- Rating 4/5

It’s ok for a airport stay you can to Gatwick by bus or train it’s not the first stop and will go again

Reviewer: Brian W | Thu 16th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


{
}